Meeting PARIS 2017



2017 Annual Meeting of the International Physics of Living Systems (iPoLS) Network



DATES: June 25-29, 2017


Catherine Villard (CNRS – Institut Curie & PSL University), Emmanuel Margeat (CNRS – Montpellier), Jean-Baptiste Manneville (Institut Curie), Erel Levine (Harvard University)


The conference will start on  June 25th with an evening registration and a cruise-dinner on the Seine River. It will be followed by three and half days of networking and talks from students and faculty members of the international PoLS Network.

Following the succesfull innovations established during the 2016 meeting, the sessions will be arranged by topic, and a poster session and « Unconferences » will be organized.
The conference will be organized at the Institut Pierre-Gilles de Gennes for microfluidics, in the heart of Paris center.

MEETING PROGRAM : Download here the full Scientific program.

program IPOLS


   Yves Couder (Laboratoire Matière et Systèmes Complexes, Paris, France)


  • Ariel Amir (Harvard University, USA)
  • Robert H. Austin (Princeton University, USA)
  • Curtis G. Callan Jr. (Princeton University, USA)
  • Luca Ciandrini (Université de Montpellier, France)
  • Marco Cosentino-Lagomarsino (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France)
  • Thierry Emonet (Yale University, USA)
  • Emmanuel Farge (CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Debora Foguel (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Erwin Frey (LMU Munich, Germany)
  • Daniel Goldman (Georgia Tech, USA)
  • Nir Gov (Weizmann Institute, Israel)
  • David Hu (Georgia Tech, USA)
  • Oleg Igoshin (Rice University, USA)
  • Anatoly Kolomeisky (Rice University, USA)
  • Don C. Lamb (LMU Munich, Germany)
  • Andrew M. Leifer (Princeton University, USA)
  • Erel Levine (Harvard, USA)
  • Herbie Levine (Rice University, USA)
  • Zan Luthey-Schulten (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champain, USA)
  • Jean-Baptiste Manneville (CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Emmanuel Margeat (CNRS, Montpellier, France)
  • Philippe Marcq (Institut Curie, Paris, France)
  • Simon Mochrie (Yale University, USA)
  • Michael Murrell (Yale University, USA)
  • Jose Onuchic (Rice University, USA)
  • Chinedum Osuiji (Yale University, USA)
  • Garegin Papoian (Maryland University, USA)
  • Andrea Parmeggiani (Université de Montpellier, France)
  • Francesco Pedaci (CNRS, Montpellier, France)
  • Paolo Pierobon (CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Silvina Ponce Dawson (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • Joachim Rädler (LMU Munich, Germany)
  • Lynne Regan (Yale University, USA)
  • Joshua Shaevitz (Princeton University, USA)
  • Jerson L. Silva (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Simon Sponberg (Georgia Tech, USA)
  • Arpita Upadhyaya (Maryland University, USA)
  • Catherine Villard (CNRS, Paris, France)

LOCATION: Institut Pierre-Gilles de Gennes for microfluidics, 6 rue Jean Calvin – 75005 Paris